State HR Employee
Name Email Phone Title Duties
Portwood, Brent brent.portwood@military.texas.gov 512-782-6048 HR Director
  • Guides and manages the overall provision of State Human Resources and Training services, policies, and programs
Bryant, Crystal crystal.bryant@military.texas.gov 512-782-5162 Assistant HR Director
  • Leads day to day HR team and operations
  • Researches and implements employment policies and procedures
  • Provides workforce reporting
Vacant   512-782-5133 HR Assistant
  • Screen and routes calls, emails and visitors to appropriate staff
  • Track all Performance evaluations and training
  • Prepare Service and retirement awards
  • Assist HR Staff as needed
Lopez, Vicky vicky.lopez@military.texas.gov 512-782-6971 Compensation Specialist
  • Salary Administration
  • Classification Compliance
  • Personnel Actions & Separations
Leviseur, Mike Michael.Leviseur@military.texas.gov 512-782-3319 EEO & Complaints Specialist
  • Administers equal employment opportunity programs
  • Participates in investigations and workforce evaluations
  • Tracks and reports on complaints from intake to resolution
  • Assists with Alternative Dispute Resolution
Reinhardt, Ashley ashley.reinhardt@military.texas.gov 512-782-6822 Staffing Specialist
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Veteran’s Liaison
  • Prepare, revise and make recommendations for job postings/ job descriptions
  • List all current TMD State job vacancies on appropriate websites
  • Screen job applications and extend approved job offers
Fredericks, La'Kisha lakisha.fredericks@military.texas.gov 512-782-1165 Staffing Specialist
  • New Employee Orientation and onboarding
  • Prepare, revise and make recommendations for job postings/ job descriptions
  • List all current TMD State job vacancies on appropriate websites
  • Screen job applications and extend approved job offers
Hawley, Angela angela.hawley@military.texas.gov 512-782-3385

Benefits Coordinator

  • Benefits administration
  • FMLA/ADA coordination
  • Workers’ Compensation (back up)
  • Assists with CAPPS account lockouts and password resets
LaFleur, Helena Helena.LaFleur@military.texas.gov 512-782-5306 Workers Comp Coordinator
  • State Employee and SAD Workers’ Compensation Coordinator for work-related injuries or illnesses
  • TMD Risk Management Program
  • Benefits Coordinator (back up)
Negron, Lydia lydia.negron@military.texas.gov 512-782-5571 Time & Leave Specialist
  • Manages All OSA Time and Leave inquiries in CAPPS
  • Manages Veterans and Military Leave for State employees
  • Assists with CAPPS account lockouts and password resets